(888) 445-PONG(7664)
Define your top bar navigation in Apperance > Menus

bounce shot blocked for ball back

Home Page – Flat Forums Rules Debates bounce shot blocked for ball back

This topic contains 3 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  grac112 2 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #45445

    playing with official tournament rules, if first player on team A makes his shot and player two on team A bounces his shot and the player on team B swats it, does team B pull a cup for ball interference and team A gets a Ball back?

    #45446

    mikevit
    Member

    playing with official tournament rules, if first player on team A makes his shot and player two on team A bounces his shot and the player on team B swats it, does team B pull a cup for ball interference and team A gets a Ball back?

    Team A gets the roll back shot (3rd ball) AND gets to choose which cup is taken out of the rack for the bounced shot that was swatted.

    #45447

    gtitan21
    Member

    This kinda happened Saturday with me. my partner bounced it, as he bounced the other team swatted it but knocked over 3 cups. should he have removed 4? also i made my shot so we got a ball back and my partner made it. so all in all we got 5 cups gone but should it have been 6 since he did technically block the bounce?

    #45448

    grac112
    Member

    This kinda happened Saturday with me. my partner bounced it, as he bounced the other team swatted it but knocked over 3 cups. should he have removed 4? also i made my shot so we got a ball back and my partner made it. so all in all we got 5 cups gone but should it have been 6 since he did technically block the bounce?

    I think the rule on that is it goes to the next rack so if it was before the 6 rack it would go to the 6 rack and you then would get that 3rd shot…. anyone want to confirm this?

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Facebook