(888) 445-PONG(7664)
Define your top bar navigation in Apperance > Menus

End Game question

Home Page – Flat Forums Rules Debates End Game question

This topic contains 14 replies, has 10 voices, and was last updated by  sultan 4 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #35233

    thomasbh
    Member

    if both teams have one cup left, and one team sinks it, and to save themselves, the other team makes it AND knocks the cup off the table who wins?

    #35234

    drunkenbear
    Member

    on what shot did team 1 make the last cup first? (1st shot or 2nd shot)

    If a player shoots a ball that hits the inside of a cup and the cup falls down it counts as a down cup.

    Now if team 1 made it on their 1st shot then team 2 only has 1 shot to make the cup. In this case both players on team 2 would NOT shoot only 1 of them would. If team 1 made the shot on their 2nd shot then team 2 would have 2 shots at the last cup.

    #35235

    thomasbh
    Member

    the first team made the second shot. i dont remember what the other team made i think the second maybe?

    #35236

    ecastro715
    Member

    the first team made the second shot. i dont remember what the other team made i think the second maybe?

    if the cup was made and the shot knocked the cup over, it is only counted as 1 cup. there is no reward for knocking over the cup. therefore, the game would go to overtime, 3 cups per side, and team 1 would get both balls to start.

    #35237

    wianek
    Member

    What happens if you knock over a cup while re-racking? Does that cup count? IMO, it shouldn’t count, but can I get an official ruling on this?

    #35238

    drunkenbear
    Member

    i have always considered that a "dead time" if anyone knock over cups at that time it wouldnt count,

    #35239

    bschwamms
    Member

    What happens when the other team is on redemption and they make a cup that had been previously made? Is it just the end of redemption or the end of the game?

    #35240

    What happens when the other team is on redemption and they make a cup that had been previously made? Is it just the end of redemption or the end of the game?

    its impossible to make same cup as soon as its made once its pulled from the rack

    swarles of NWBPL

    #35241

    mikevit
    Member
    What happens when the other team is on redemption and they make a cup that had been previously made? Is it just the end of redemption or the end of the game?

    its impossible to make same cup as soon as its made once its pulled from the rack

    swarles of NWBPL

    The correct answer would actually be the game is over, but not in the way he intends it to mean.

    If you are shooting redemption and you make a cup that has already been made you are:

    1. An idiot for shooting at a cup that doesn’t count.
    2. The loser of the game because it would just count as a missed shot

    Thanks for playing

    #35242

    bschwamms
    Member

    Not just an empty cup that has been pulled from the rack. The cup in your opponents hand that still has a drink in it is what I meant.

    #35243

    gio_chitown
    Member
    #35244

    ecastro715
    Member

    Not just an empty cup that has been pulled from the rack. The cup in your opponents hand that still has a drink in it is what I meant.

    Vit’s right. But for shits and giggles, you would not want to shoot at that cup. It is not game over, it will count as a missed shot unless it goes into a cup in play.

    #35245

    mikevit
    Member

    Not just an empty cup that has been pulled from the rack. The cup in your opponents hand that still has a drink in it is what I meant.

    No, I understood what you meant. If you were the person shooting, congrats, you just shot at a meaningless cup and lost the game.

    #35246

    GSP
    Member
    Not just an empty cup that has been pulled from the rack. The cup in your opponents hand that still has a drink in it is what I meant.

    No, I understood what you meant. If you were the person shooting, congrats, you just shot at a meaningless cup and lost the game.

    under tournament rules mike and the others would be right, however I suspect you guys were not playing by official tournament rules…..therefore, it depends on the house rules, but in most scenarios, if you make a players drink cup…..game over, you win. (no matter what the situation)

    #35247

    sultan
    Member
    What happens when the other team is on redemption and they make a cup that had been previously made? Is it just the end of redemption or the end of the game?

    its impossible to make same cup as soon as its made once its pulled from the rack

    swarles of NWBPL

    The correct answer would actually be the game is over, but not in the way he intends it to mean.

    If you are shooting redemption and you make a cup that has already been made you are:

    1. An idiot for shooting at a cup that doesn’t count.
    2. The loser of the game because it would just count as a missed shot

    Thanks for playing

    :appl:

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Free Domestic Shipping on Orders of $50 or More in the US.

Facebook