(888) 445-PONG(7664)
Define your top bar navigation in Apperance > Menus

Getting Worse?

This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Guy 2 years ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

Guy

I’ve been playing NBPL style Pong for almost two years now.
    Having competed in The WSOBP 6, 7, and in 2 seperate NBPL affiliated tournaments it seemed that in the beginning I (and my partner) performed as expected for the average “amateurs”. Losing to “non-deserving” teams became less common as we progressed. We were getting better – typically only losing to somewhat higher ranking or known players. We decided we needed to play on a more regular basis to continue our growth.

Two months ago we founded the OVPC: Ohio Valley Pong Corps & started hosting NBPL formatted tournaments out of some local bars. It of course started with us dominating our friends, then dominating our area overall, and then… it happened. We are no longer winning like we used to. Yes, our descendants have gotten better by leaps & bounds, but they still aren’t better than us in the grand scheme. Yes, it is distracting being the “godfather” of this league and I often find myself more concerned about others and the “show” itself. And yes, I do feel like playing so much has resulted in my partner’s dwindling enthusiasm. BLA BLA BLA! Wehh! WEHH!

No matter the variables the result of the equation is still SUCK! At the end of the table we’ve lost in recent weeks because of our poor performances; primarily mine. Has anyone else faced such a digression in their game? At any point in their career? And… if you defeated it, what happened?

Open conversation —————

topsecret

In the wise words of Sonomajoe "I dont care if you suck .Get Better" lol

Das Breechen