(888) 445-PONG(7664)
Define your top bar navigation in Apperance > Menus

How would you guys handle this?

Home Page – Flat Forums Rules Debates How would you guys handle this?

This topic contains 10 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  ecastro715 4 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #35520

    tcrisp
    Member

    How would you guys handle that?

    The reason I ask here and no in "Questions" is because I am curious to the rule variations that come up surrounding this one off shot.

    #35521

    Like many have said before… its all luck. If you can prove to the people that you can do it over and over again, then there might be a 1 in a million shot of making that a rule.

    #35522

    tcrisp
    Member

    So, it doesn’t count then? The guy in the green was the shooter and I said "no cups" and the house split down the middle.

    #35523

    bizness
    Member

    So, it doesn’t count then? The guy in the green was the shooter and I said "no cups" and the house split down the middle.

    I’ve had the unfortunate pleasure of this happening in a huge spot in a tourney once. The shot is counted as a MISS if you’re playing with any kind of "official" rules. In house parties, however, I’ve seen this count as 3 cups (one cup for each that the ball is touching)

    #35524

    drunkbarbie
    Member

    Well it didn’t make it IN a cup so why would it count?

    #35525

    mikevit
    Member
    So, it doesn’t count then? The guy in the green was the shooter and I said "no cups" and the house split down the middle.

    I’ve had the unfortunate pleasure of this happening in a huge spot in a tourney once. The shot is counted as a MISS if you’re playing with any kind of "official" rules. In house parties, however, I’ve seen this count as 3 cups (one cup for each that the ball is touching)

    Yeah it pretty much depends on if this happens at a regular tournament or at a house party type event. In mostly any tournament you go to this will just count as a missed shot.

    At someone’s house or a party of some type (assuming it is part of their rules) I have seen it go by 2 different rules. The more common of the 2 would be that this counts for 3 cups (one for each cup the ball touches like Barry said). Other times I have seen it mean the game is over.

    Obviously I wouldn’t want there to be this rule at a tournament, but I have no problem with it being a part of someone’s house rules. It happens so rarely that it will not be too much of an issue. I realize it is all luck, but hey it gives people a reason to get excited during a game and moves it along during a party. "House rules," to be honest, can be a nice break from tournament style play at times.

    #35526

    justpongit
    Member

    This actually happened to us day 3 against the Blondies Vegas team.
    We were all sort of in shock and just kinda looked at it for about 5
    seconds and then I snatched that ball up so quick because I
    thought just our luck some freak gust of wind would blow it
    right into a cup. Anyhow, to answer your question like
    everbody else has already, no it would not count as hit cups.
    At least not at the WSOBP.

    #35527

    ecastro715
    Member

    just kinda looked at it for about 5
    seconds and then I snatched that ball up so quick

    :(

    #35528

    justpongit
    Member

    Castro, fuck your face you out of context taking bastard….lol

    #35529

    pong-crasher
    Member

    How would you guys handle that?

    The reason I ask here and no in "Questions" is because I am curious to the rule variations that come up surrounding this one off shot.

    I WOULD COUNT ALL THREE CUPS :exc:

    #35530

    ecastro715
    Member

    Castro, fuck your face you out of context taking bastard….lol

    i laughed out loud when i read that the first time, i just didnt want anyone to miss it.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Free Domestic Shipping on Orders of $50 or More in the US.

Facebook