(888) 445-PONG(7664)
Define your top bar navigation in Apperance > Menus

Let it ride

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  William Gaines 7 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #1781

    nakazato
    Member

    Bouncers represent!

    Im ready to take the shit-talking

    But a quick question from a long-time bouncer who always plays in direct tournies:

    No doubt there will be some guys with laser shots rimming at high speeds on the back row… Are we allowed to catch a cup before it drops?

    If a cup drops does it count??

    (I understand no rules are being forced on drinking sine this is a sanctioned drinking event… so Ill just assume everyone knows deep down they need to drink a lil somethin somethin for the spill..)

    #1782

    William Gaines
    Keymaster

    We’re still trying to draft the rules for this scenario where a cup gets knocked over. As of now, though, we’re leaning towards it counting as a hit – most of the time (and of course you can catch the cup to save the beer).

    Reasoning: most of the time I’ve personally seen a cup fall, the shot most likely would have hit. Therefore, we’re probably going to count it as a hit UNLESS it is clear that the ball had no shot of going in. For example, if a guy fires one off that hits the bottom of a cup, knocking it off the table, that’s not a hit cup.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Free Domestic Shipping on Orders of $50 or More in the US.

Facebook